Life

No Motivation Monday

So remember that post yesterday about healthy choices? How I’m eating better and working out and whatever else I said?


Yeah, today I’ve barely left the couch. I got home from work at 2:00am, slept until noon and now I’m babysitting for a friend on my day off and we’re all napping on the couch.

I have a cold and it’s kicking my ass. Ever since I got mono a couple years ago I get blindsided by fatigue every time I get sick. So here I sit.

There’s really no point to this post other than to say that I have no motivation to do anything some days, and hopefully I’m not the only one.

What do you do to motivate yourself when it’s just not happening for you?

7 thoughts on “No Motivation Monday

  1. I am reading this on a Friday evening, but can totally relate. I think it’s important to keep positive and take joy in the little things. I enjoy my morning snuggles with my cat (yours is so cute!), since my husband is already at work by the time I’m just waking up to get ready for work, as well as my morning cup of coffee. Throughout the work day, I try to make little notes that I’m thankful for or super excited about getting accomplished. I really hope you’re feeling better, it’s much harder to keep motivation when you feel sick.

    1. Thanks! This one is my friend’s cat, but I’ll have to post a picture soon of my furry babies. I might have to test out your idea of making notes of the little things that I’m thankful or excited for too…it’s way too easy to lose sight of those, especially at times when “big” things are difficult. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

