Adulting Tips

Adulting Tip #5: Water

Tired when you shouldn’t be? Drink water. Want clearer skin? Drink water. Thirsty? Drink water (duh). Hungry? Drink water. Have a headache? Drink water. Want to look and feel slimmer quickly and without much effort? Drink water. Bored? Drink water.

Seriously. So many problems can be solved by drinking water. The”8 cups a day” thing is a great start, but did you know you’re really supposed to aim for half your body weight in ounces of water per day? It’s actually not that hard once your body gets used to it. I’m usually the kind of person who rarely even finishes one bottle per day, but after just a few days of adding flavorings at first to get used to it and consciously drinking as much as I could, my body craves it. It’s noon and I’ve already filled up my 16 oz. water bottle 3 times and I am no longer constantly going to the bathroom from drinking more water than usual. I feel amazing too. I have a lot more energy and I don’t look or feel bloated and awful like I often do otherwise.

And if you think you already drink enough water? Drink more water.

2 thoughts on “Adulting Tip #5: Water

Leave a Reply

