Life

Summertime Sadness

It’s taken me a long time to get to writing this post, because it feels so odd to talk about my summer in a negative light when I spent almost three weeks of it taking the trip of a lifetime over in Ireland. The experience was truly amazing and gave me a new thirst for travel. However, not all summer was so sweet.

Back in May when I dropped off the face of the earth for a while as far as internet presence goes, it was because in the span of about a day I lost one of my best friends, my step-grandpa and my job. I was in the middle of moving out of my first apartment. It was finals week. I have known loss before, but this was coming at me from all sides. By the time I returned from Ireland I learned I had to move again. Thanks to hugs from my boyfriend and being surrounded by friends, we’re all making it through. But it’s not easy.

My summer has taken me to some of the highest and lowest points of my life. There’s so much more I could say, but I’m not sure it’s my place. Life will out.

Leave a Reply

