Life

Closets, Oils, and Obsessive Sticky Notes

 

Does anyone else have an obsession with making lists??

Whether it’s grocery lists, organization ideas, DIY projects or chores that I need to get done when I leave work, everything feels so much better if it’s in list form. This is especially true if I have access to sticky notes. If something is really important or immediate, the sticky note gets stuck right on my phone, otherwise it ends up in my pocket or in the planner that goes everywhere with me. I don’t know why, but even though I really like the lists app on my phone, a lot of my major projects still end up on physical sticky notes. Am I the only one who does this?

On the topic of sticky notes, something that has been on those notes for as long as I can remember is the need to clean out and organize my closet.

This is the current state of my closet in the new house. I still need to find a space for the scarves that I previously had hanging on my wall in the old apartment, but otherwise not bad. Notice all the boxes? Add one more and that’s what it looks like now unfortunately. I have no idea what to do with the stuff and I can barely use my closet because of it. Hopefully soon I’ll have some more progress on that.

IMG_6447

Gym Time! I’m happy to report that since my last post, the roommates and I made a family outing to the gym. If you ask me, there’s a huge difference between working out alone and working out with others. When I’m at the gym with these guys I think we all push ourselves a little harder and try things that we normally wouldn’t. I can’t speak to what the men do with their time there, but if one of us girls wants to try a certain machine or exercise, we all give it a shot.

images

It felt great to get back into the gym this week, but what’s been even better is the essential oils I received in the mail this week from doTerra. I’ll do a full post on those once I get a chance to try all of them, but so far I am loving the Lemon, DigestZen, Frankincense and Melaleuca.

That’s about all I’ve got for now! I hope you all are having a great weekend, and happy Mothers’ day!

  1. What are you doing for Mothers’ day?
  2. Have you ever tried any essential oils?
Leave a Reply

