Reviews

Influenster UniVoxBox

Every so often I am lucky enough to qualify for an Influenster VoxBox. This time around I qualified for one called the UniVoxBox and it just arrived in the mail today. Let’s see what’s inside!

1. Red Rose REAL TEA Premium Water Enhancer:

This was the first thing I saw when I opened up my VoxBox, and I was excited. I love putting flavoring in my water as an incentive to drink more of it, and I also love iced tea, so this was a win all around. I tried some right away and it was perfect! Even a little bit made my water taste almost exactly like the sweet tea my friend from Tennessee makes.

2. Pilot Acroball PureWhite: 

Image

At first I was a little bummed about getting a pen, but I tried it out and it writes as smoothly as it claims, and will be the perfect unique accessory for my new waitress job that I start this week! No one likes boring pens.

3. Rimmel London Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation:

I’ll be honest, my sister has this brand and I’d been using her foundation from time to time because I liked it better than my own, so imagine how relieved I was to have my own without even having to buy it! I got the Light Ivory shade because it’s winter and I’m super white. I’m glad I chose such a light shade, too, because applying it to the inside of my wrist (I already put makeup on today) made me realize how pale I really am; even this light shade was almost too dark! 

4. Expert Last Lip Color in Forever Fuchsia:

Image

At first when I saw this color I was a little shocked. The bright pink lipstick and tube it came in reminded me of the gaudy, thick costume makeup I used to play dress-up with as a little girl. I’m the type of person who will try anything once though, so I immediately found a mirror and swiped some on. It went on a lot smoother and felt a lot lighter than I expected and I’m absolutely in love with it! I don’t know if I have the guts to wear something so bright very often, but I still love the color and how smooth and easy it was to apply.

5. Playtex Sport Fresh Balance

I don’t think any girl can complain about getting free tampons! I’ve heard good things about this brand and am looking forward to having some extras to keep with me for when that time of the month rolls around.

6. Broadway Nails ImPRESS Press-On Manicure

I already have acrylic gel nails so I couldn’t use these, but I was playing around with them and definitely will be re-gifting them to my sister or cousin or one of my friends. They seem to be really solid, good quality and as easy to put on as the packaging claims. Plus the pattern is beautiful and very fun!

Overall this is probably my favorite VoxBox I’ve gotten so far. Everything in it is lovely…no disappointments here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

