Life

Whoops!

So guess who made a blog and then totally neglected it? *raises hand* I could blame it on the fact that I just tonight got my laptop back from being fixed, (Yay!!! Finally!!!), but we all know I could have posted more if I really tried. With that said, I have some major catching up to do on here! For those of you following along, in response to my last post (over a month ago I now realize…yikes!) YES, I did end up baking some healthy doughnuts to bring with me to a meeting at the police department and they were a huge hit!!! Here they are, all ready to go. The frosted ones to the right are dark chocolate banana oatmeal with melted milk chocolate chips as frosting, and the glazed ones to the left are Greek yogurt chocolate doughnuts with a powdered sugar glaze.

Image

Aside from the baking escapades, (and there have been many; can you say S’mores Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies? Seriously, those things are so good that people tell their friends and stuff extras in their purse for later. I’ll get some better pics and post a recipe next time I make them!), some of the positive highlights of my life lately have been starting a third job and going on another Ride-Along with the police department. More to share on those experiences later, but for now I must say goodnight! 🙂

Leave a Reply

